Calf plugin in Mac OS X

Hi,
While this haven’t anything to do with Ardour directly, I was to use Ardour with this; calf plugins on mac os x. If anyone know where else to ask (forums or e-mail adresses, please tell me)

I have tried the Calf plugins at a computer running AVLinux, and I liked them very much. However, I would like to install them at my own computer as well, a Macbook pro. Unfortunately, it didn’t work as well as I hoped. I’ve never done this before, but I first installed Homebrew (simply by putting «/usr/bin/ruby -e "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Homebrew/install/master/install)»» in the terminal, which seemed to work out fine. Then I went out to paste the line «brew tap david0/homebrew-audio» in the terminal, which also seemed to work fine, then «brew install --HEAD calf», which obviously didn’t work out well. All the time I got messages like: «Error: You must brew link fontconfig pixman before david0/audio/calf can be installed», so I pasted «brew link fontconfig pixman», got

Linking /usr/local/Cellar/fontconfig/2.12.1_2…
Error: Could not symlink lib/libfontconfig.1.dylib
Target /usr/local/lib/libfontconfig.1.dylib
already exists. You may want to remove it:
rm ‘/usr/local/lib/libfontconfig.1.dylib’

To force the link and overwrite all conflicting files:
brew link --overwrite fontconfig

To list all files that would be deleted:
brew link --overwrite --dry-run fontconfig

So I tried one of the alternatives there, and tried again «brew install --HEAD calf», and got another «Error: You must brew link [something else] before david0/audio/calf can be installed», pasted «brew link [something else]», and got something like what’s pasted above, in an endless story…

If you have any suggestions, I’d be very happy!
Thank you