linuxDSP - shameless self promotion..

For anyone who may not know, linuxDSP produces some great pro-audio plugins
which you can use with Ardour and other linux DAWs.

I founded linuxDSP because I use linux for audio and I believed there was a need for some high quality plugins. I have over twenty years experience of working in the pro-audio industry, most of that time was spent with Solid State Logic (SSL) - one of the world’s top pro-audio companies.

I think there is a great opportunity for linux audio to benefit from that experience, but it won’t be possible without the continued support of linux audio users.

It can sometimes seem like an impossible task to get the attention a product deserves, especially when the mainstream media appears at times actively opposed to promoting
anything related to linux audio (and is almost permanently fixated on the latest ‘i’ device) and when, as a small business, in the current economy, we don’t have access to huge marketing budgets.

So, if you haven’t tried the plugins yet, download the free demos at:

http://www.linuxdsp.co.uk

If you have already bought the plugins, your support is much appreciated, and if you
find them useful please tell as many people as you can about them :slight_smile:

Suggestions for improvements are always welcome, just use the Contact Us link on the site.

You can also like linuxDSP on facebook at:

There is also a forum over at KVR Audio.

ir-lv2 is a GOOD REVERB nuff said try it !!!

Linuxdsp plugins really are the best plugins I had the pleasure to work with. One thing I noticed, is that kvraudio is almost never updated with new linuxdsp releases or updates, and this seems to me as a lost opportunity for more visibility…