Total color-customization map

Here’s some map of residual none-adjustable items for color customization through Edit>Preferences>Theme in Ardour 4.7.0.

I’ve made a “total-gray” theme to detect any none-customizable items.
My offer to add them to ‘my-dark.colors’-file so we could control them.
Personally I’m not a programmer, but I could do visual maps for working, if it has any benefit.

May be there’s a good value to make some list of residual items:

1. transport_record_button_point>fill
  2. transport_record_button_point>blinked
  3. track_header_record_button_point>fill
  4. track_header_record_button_point>blinked…
    …etc.?

But I don’t know how to call the items correctly.

Also I don’t know: may be, for example, Items 6,7,8,9,10 are the same with 50,51,52,53,54 inside the program? If so, I could correct that numbers in my map.

And finelly. If in future we want to customize every color, may be it would be good to make every new buttons or text items through the ‘my-dark.colors’-file?

Link to map:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3wLXUcKN8LAY21wS1dmSlFfTEk/view?usp=sharing

Link to total-gray ‘my-dark.colors’-file:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3wLXUcKN8LAUXE1UUpwcnlWMDg/view?usp=sharing

Link to Bug Tracker report:
http://tracker.ardour.org/view.php?id=6873

Two puzzles:

6,7,8,9,10, the other identical meter colors are defined in dark.colors, and you’ve already changed them in some of your themes.

The black base color has been described elsewhere (forums, or one of your bug reports).

Great work. This will definitely help us get the remaining colors into the theme definition rather than hard-coding them.

@paul just a quick guess based off what I see in the preview shots provided, it may be just the master bus meters that are hard coded, as even in the Cubase-Like theme in the theme pack, the preview shows the master meters a different color than the individual channel meters.

Seablade

@seablade, yes.