Mixing/Mastering ORTF stereo recordings

Hello,

I am a total Newby to Audio editing. But I love it to make ORTF stereo recordings of classical concerts with my two AKG P 220 mics (or Rhode Nt 5) and my Lexicon Omega Audio interface.

The only problem is: I don’t really know what is the best way to mix/master these recordings. I think mixing is not necessary because I only have one stereo channel and not more channels that have to mixdown to stereo. Or am I wrong here?

I saw a tutorial about mastering and tried to follow this for editing my stereo recording. So at the moment I use the following effects (mostly Calf Plugins):

1. DC-offset with SWH Plugin
  2. Normalize the audio and amplify it to -0,3 db
  3. a first, light limiter-operation with Calf Limiter (attentuation under 2db)
  4. Equalizing
  5. Compressor (Multiband is too hard for me at the moment)
  6. Add tube warmth with Invada Tube Distortion (Do you know a better plugin? TAP doesn’t please me very much.)
  7. A little bit exciting with Calf Exciter
  8. A gentle Ambience reverb
  9. Then HighPass and LowPass Filter
  10. And last again limiting with Calf limiter

Is this a good way to go? Do you know a tutorial about editing stereo recordings? What could I do better?

You can find a first try with a piano solo piece here:

https://wetransfer.com/downloads/c1fb871d687fb54736325a3bcf8a3fe920170730110000/1327f5bf022ef14f94be826f2ace420820170730110000/a337ac

Thanks for any help and suggestions,
Max