Collaboration / Project management
I am collaborating with another user and we are using Ardour with a mirrored configuration. One thing that is kind of odd is that every time a new project is saved with a new project name, it creates a new folder and copies all of the folders and folder contents from the previous folder. I tried selecting the checkbox for "empty project" but that just copies the project without any midi. What I would like to do is keep the same folder structure and just rename the project file and have it refer to the same folders. Why? So this will save hundreds of megabytes of upload space every time a project is modified. Is there a way to just save using the same folders, the same audio files, presets, etc. and just change the project name so that all I have to do is email the project file?