Linux AVB Support

How can it be that Linux AVB Kernel support is virtually nowhere to be found on i386/amd64 platforms ?

What is preventing the development of official openAVB support (with Inter i210 nic) to make use of the so far released AVB devices out ther. Modu AVB, Presonus AVB and others ?

I would love to be able to set up a dedicated AVB PC box to stream AVB streams to and from my AVB devices but that doesn’t seem to be happening very soon.

If Qjackctl could show possible AVB streams on the ABV net and also help connectiong streams to Ardour, things would be awesome.

As a non developer, I imagine everything is IEEE standards and presumably well documented so that’s why I ask.

/Anders

I realize I’m a bit late to this thread, but I am interested in helping make AES67 more of a reality for Ardour and Linux in general. Ccaudle: is there a way I can help collaborate with you on the code you have? With all of the Dante devices around that claim to support this protocol, I think this can only be a good thing. There certainly is more support for this than avb currently.

Bob