Ardour: How to copy left channel audio to right channel?

Hello everybody…
I’m new in Ardour’s world… i used to work with Adobe Audition in Windows, now i’m using Ubuntu Linux…
Ardour seems to be interestin and powerful, but i have a little problem:
I want to record an electroacoustic guitar track from line-in, at this point no problem, but when I play the recorded track only the left channel sounds… i had the same problem in Audition solved with a copy-paste left channel info to right channel, so the question is:

How can I copy the left channel audio to the righ one?

Hope you can help me.

PD: Excuse me 'bout my really bad english…

Presumably if this is a guitar you are only recording one input? Therefore your input is mono - it does not have a left and right track, only one mono track. You should create a mono track in ardour and record to that. Then you do not need 2 copy left to right - a mono track can be placed anywhere in the stereo image using the pan controls.

Thank you very much… your comments are welcome.

Yes, i’m using a mini plug to connect to line-in and the record track is mono audio… but i need a stereo sound… how do i get it? what are the pan controls? where to find them in ardour?
Thanks.

José Tlaseca.

It’s very easy, actually.

Create a stereo track (e.g. Mymonoguitar), then go to Connect(ions) in Jack Audio Control Kit, and connect the Capture_1 (or whatever is capturing your guitar) to Mymonoguitar 1 and Mymonoguitar 2 Ardour inputs. And there you go.