Looking for some Text on Design/Engineering

I’m rather new to the use of any DAW and sound designing/engineering in general. I was wondering if there was any decent text that any of you know of off the top of your head that i might be able to delve in to :slight_smile:

Thanks for the help

Frank

p.s. Sorry if this is in the wrong forum.

If you’re looking for some basic advice on how to set-up and work with studio/live equipment, this could help:
Soundcraft guide to mixing:

this covers basic topics such as: what does a mixer do and how does it work, how to set up your equipment in a live/studio environment, what type of microphone or effect-device should be applied in a certain situation…etc.

Tad off-topic, but I hope this is useful to folks.

In terms of the actual wiring, grounding concerns, and the like for building a studio, I’ve used ‘Audio System Design and Installation’ for a long time. It’s by Phillip Giddings, and published by Sams. It is an expensive book, and looks like it might be out of print. Amazon lists several used ones, in both the paperback and hardback binding. The paperback is actually more expensive, with a used copy starting at $125.00. The hardback can be had starting for $86 or so. I paid $85 I think, back in 1992 when I was trying to get the gremlins out of an AM radio station’s broadcast studio.