Mixbus problems

Hi there.

I just purchased Mixbus and I think I might be experiencing a few different problems.

1. I tried routing audio from Logic into Mixbus without success. I first launched Logic and selected preferences -audio - and then selected Jack. I then launched Mixbus but couldn’t work out how to route from Logic to Mixbus properly (at least I suspect that to be the reason - I’ve never used Jack before).

So I figured I could come back to that. Therefore I tried:

1. to playback an audio file using Mixbus. I opened a session (by the way, I do not get a “Audio Setup” tab when I launch Mixbus, only the “New session” or “open session” tabs" and select import. I select a file I have bounced from Logic at 44100. On one occasion I successfully imported the file but I get Mixbus to “play”. I cant get Mixbus to play by clicking the “play” button in the transport section of the window or by pressing “H” on my keyboard.

In addition, in Jack’s preference window, I can’t change Jack’s sample rate from 32000. The driver, interface, sample rate, buffer size and interface output and input channels are grayed out.

I am quite frustrated here. Any help would be appreciated.

I would probably like how to work out how to get Mixbus to simply play an audio file to start with, then move onto how to use Jack to route audio between applications (btw - do I need to open Jack before launching Mixbus, or only when I intend to use Mixbus in conjunction with another audio application).

Also (and sorry if this is a stupid question, but what is the IRC)?

Thanks every one.

1. How to route audio from another application into Mixbus

This example uses Logic, but the method is the same for other apps

#Start the “Jack Pilot” app.
#Go to preferences and select sample rate and the amount of channels you wish to route.
#Hit “Start” on the JackPilot Window
#Boot up Logic
#In Preferences/Audio, select Jack Router in place of Core Audio
#Hit “Apply”