ardour not recieving guitar input thru jack even tho i know guitar is going into computer,i need help

ardour is working sort of but even though i connected in jackd capture into ardour track (recording my guitar which i run into the computer,it has worked many many times until now)but ardour is not recording or showing my guitar even though i know it is going into the computer cuz i can hear it coming from the speakers but its not going into ardour even though hydrogen is going in and being recorded.
Also for the first time ardour turned grey when i turned it on and i had to force quit it a few times and the same thing happened with jack ive never had this happen.I am completely lost here.Ive been trying to fix this for days and i am going crazy.I am a newbie to linux and computers,please help!

You are taking for granted that the audio is going into the computer but you could be wrong because many soundcards have an internal mixer. Please, give the output of the following informative commands:

cat /proc/asound/cards
arecord -l && aplay -l

Hey man i ran the commands and this is what came up

owner@owner-laptop:~$ cat /proc/asound/cards
0 [ICH6 ]: ICH4 - Intel ICH6
Intel ICH6 with STAC9750,51 at irq 16
owner@owner-laptop:~$ arecord -l && aplay -l
**** List of CAPTURE Hardware Devices ****
card 0: ICH6 [Intel ICH6], device 0: Intel ICH [Intel ICH6]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: ICH6 [Intel ICH6], device 1: Intel ICH - MIC ADC [Intel ICH6 - MIC ADC]
card 0: ICH6 [Intel ICH6], device 2: Intel ICH - MIC2 ADC [Intel ICH6 - MIC2 ADC]
card 0: ICH6 [Intel ICH6], device 3: Intel ICH - ADC2 [Intel ICH6 - ADC2]
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: ICH6 [Intel ICH6], device 0: Intel ICH [Intel ICH6]
card 0: ICH6 [Intel ICH6], device 4: Intel ICH - IEC958 [Intel ICH6 - IEC958]