solo issue with deleted bus (3.10 alpha)

1 reply [Last post]
lhm100
User offline. Last seen 2 weeks 6 days ago. Offline
Joined: 2011-09-05
Posts:

got myself in a pickle here... Looking for the easy way out on this.
I had several tracks that were patched into a bus. I decided to
split that bus into 2 separate busses. So i deleted the original and
added the two new ones. However, I didn't realize that I had SOLO selected
on that bus before I deleted it. That caused the tracks that were connected
to be in "subordinate solo mode" [I made that term up...] So now there is
no way to un-solo them because the bus that is holding them in solo mode no
longer exists. Also, I saved and reloaded the session, so "undo" doesn't help.

Any way to clear all this? What the right way to solve this.

seablade
User offline. Last seen 7 hours 28 min ago. Offline
Joined: 2007-01-22
Posts:

1. Please don't ask questions about the alphas of A3 here, use IRC for this type of thing.(Or Mantis for bug reports/feature requests)
2. I don't remember if this works the same in A3 or not, but there should be a nice big SOLO button that works as the indicator light, click that once or twice till it stops flashing/lighting and see if that fixes it, if it doesn't file a bug report.

Seablade