Ardour installation

I am new to mac, using lion. I have downloaded and donated to ardour and when I try to run it it says I have not got Jack installed so it wont run. I think I have downloaded jack but still it wont run. Any advice? I am new to mac and used windows for years.Not sure if I am installing everything correctly.

I have taken my Mac thru every conceivable install attempt and I cannot get your application to play. I am usung a MacPro,

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro3,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.2 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 4 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Bus Speed: 800 MHz
Boot ROM Version: MBP31.0070.B07
SMC Version (system): 1.16f11
Serial Number (system): W87241YTX91
Hardware UUID: 00000000-0000-1000-8000-001B63928F22
Sudden Motion Sensor:
State: Enabled

Error I get, no matter what I do:

Dyld Error Message:
Library not loaded: /usr/local/lib/libjack.0.dylib
Referenced from: /Applications/Ardour.app/Contents/MacOS/Ardour2.bin
Reason: no suitable image found. Did find:
/usr/local/lib/libjack.0.dylib: stat() failed with errno=13
/usr/local/lib/libjack.0.dylib: stat() failed with errno=13

Binary Images:
0x8fe00000 - 0x8fe4163b dyld 132.1 (???) <4CDE4F04-0DD6-224E-ACE5-3C06E169A801> /usr/lib/dyld

Model: MacBookPro3,1, BootROM MBP31.0070.B07, 2 processors, Intel Core 2 Duo, 2.2 GHz, 4 GB, SMC 1.16f11
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, GeForce 8600M GT, PCIe, 128 MB
Memory Module: global_name
AirPort: spairport_wireless_card_type_airport_extreme (0x168C, 0x87), Atheros 5416: 2.1.14.6
Bluetooth: Version 2.4.5f3, 2 service, 19 devices, 1 incoming serial ports
Network Service: AirPort, AirPort, en1
PCI Card: pci168c,24, sppci_othernetwork, PCI Slot 5
Serial ATA Device: TOSHIBA MK7559GSXP, 698.64 GB
Parallel ATA Device: MATSHITADVD-R UJ-857E
USB Device: Built-in iSight, 0x05ac (Apple Inc.), 0x8502, 0xfd400000 / 2