Ardour cannot create Session?

So I’ve just installed Ardour 3 [full version], and started up my Jack server using Qjackctl.

When I start up Ardour, I can create a new session, but whenever i type in a name and click on ‘open’, it just kind of crashes, giving me an error saying it could not create the session and this log file:

[INFO]: LV2: Discovering 0 plugins [INFO]: Loading menus from /opt/Ardour-3.2-dbg/etc/ardour.menus [INFO]: Loaded mixer bindings from /opt/Ardour-3.2-dbg/etc/mixer.bindings [ERROR]: JACK: Cannot create thread res = 1 [ERROR]: JACK: Cannot use real-time scheduling (RR/5)(1: Die Operation ist nicht erlaubt) [ERROR]: JACK: JackClient::AcquireSelfRealTime error

I’m new to the whole audio scene, and i’m still not quite sure what jack actually does or why I’m getting weird interferences on my mic, but I don’t think this is the problem here, right?

I’m also getting a message informing me of Ardour not being able to free up enough RAM, but I also don’t think that’s the point.

Can anybody help me here?

@drmccoy20: http://jackaudio.org/faq

I’m getting the same error

That’s exactly the error I get too.

And paul, revering to the FAQ didn’t help me at all. If there is something useful in there and I am not seeing it, please be a little more specific.

Well, I figured it out, the page of the FAQ paul was revering to was: http://jackaudio.org/linux_rt_config

The only thing i had to do was rename:
etc/security/limits.d/audio.conf.disabled
into:
etc/security/limits.d/audio.conf

Hi People Need help!
I also have the same failure output! I already tried the steps on http://jackaudio.org/linux_rt_config and changed the limits.conf in the way described. Still i have the same failure! Please help because I wanna do a recording session, with this beloved cool DAW.
MY system: Opensuse 13.1 64 bit

if you cant start jack with realtime your not part of the audio group. theres plenty of info on how to add users to the audio group. google is your friend